As much as ‘Sturgeon’ is a conceptual statement — it’s one thing being a big fish, it’s another if you produce caviar — the name given to the magazine bears the imprimatur of founding Artbank Director Graeme Sturgeon (1936-1990).

The Sturgeon editorial team comprises Daniel Mudie Cunningham, Miriam Kelly, Tony Stephens and Peter Lin. The opinions expressed in Sturgeon are those of the respective authors and are not necessarily those of the editors, publisher or the Australian Government.

No part of this publication may be reproduced, copied or transmitted in any form without permission from the publisher. Artworks from the Artbank collection have been reproduced under the Statutory Government License outlined in section 183 of the Copyright Act, 1968. All other images are reproduced with permission of the copyright holders.

Sturgeon may contain material which offends some readers.

ISSN 2202-5294

Sturgeon Cover Art